Introduction: May 23rd @ 9:00am Milwaukee USA

This is the post before I leave. In 26 hours, I will be on a plane to Tokyo airport and in 45 hours I’ll touch down in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam.

Today is dedicated to getting everything ready to go. I’ll be running around making sure everything is set for tomorrow as well as mentally preparing for the trip of a lifetime.

bangkok_city.jpg
Bangkok, Thailand. The last stop on our trip.

I’ll try to keep this updated as best I can. I’ll post pictures, videos, stories, insights and anything I find noteworthy along the way. Rest assured, if I don’t post for a while, it’s simply because there is way too much to soak in and put into words! Nevertheless I’ll do my best.

Follow along if you’re interested. This trip is going to be incredibly enlightening for me. I have been dreaming of visiting this part of the world for a while. The history, the culture, the food, the people, the cities, the monuments, the everything is fascinating to me! Mostly, I’m looking forward to seeing the potential these places have. All of the countries were visiting are “emerging markets” and I am looking forward to talking with some companies who are starting to shape the Southeast Asian business landscape.

Take care everyone! The next post will come from the other end of the world!

-Aaron

 
5
Kudos
 
5
Kudos

Now read this

Down to Business: May 27th @ 11:45pm. Saigon Vietnam

Today was all about business. Well, some leisure too, but mostly business. Manpower Group We did two separate company/ organization visits. First was Manpower Group. Manpower set up an operation in Vietnam in 2008 and they have been... Continue →